And Then There Were None

Great post! I Love classic films.. check this post out.

mister beebop

It’s Halloween week! So for Classic Movie Monday, I decided to feature And Then There Were None.  This is the 1945 film adaptation of the Agatha Christie mystery novel and stars Barry Fitzgerald. The book is one of my favorites, and if you’ve read it, you’ll understand me when I say that it scares the living daylights out of me. This is also the reason why I refused to watch the film for the longest time. But I finally got up the courage just in time for Halloween.

In the film, ten strangers are invited for a weekend at Indian Island by their mysterious host, U.N. Owen. They don’t know why they have been invited or even who their host is, but they decide to accept the invitation anyway. The boatman leaves them for the weekend, so only the guests (eight of them, with two household staff) are on…

View original post 555 more words

Leave a Reply

